Education Council members

For Education Council business please contact the Chair or Recording Secretary.

Elected members

Term:  April 2022 to March 2024

Name Representing Email Local

Marja Burrows - Chair

Human Services

mburrows@coastmountaincollege.ca

5334

David McKeever - Vice Chair

Business Administration

dmckeever@coastmountaincollege.ca 

5700

Reto Riesen

University Credit - Prince Rupert

rriesen@coastmountaincollege.ca

 5735

Evan VanDyk

Business Programs

evandyk@coastmountaincollege.ca

5799

Gordon Weary

University Credit - Terrace

gweary@coastmountaincollege.ca

5390

 

Access Education - Terrace

   
 

Access - Other than Smithers 

 

Lauren Fraychineaud 

Health Programs 

lfraychineaud@coastmountaincollege.ca

 5218

Michele Cook

Library / Student Services

mcook@coastmountaincollege.ca 

5259

Waylon Roy

Trades / Culinary Arts

wroy@coastmountaincollege.ca

5310

Sarah Grielens 

Support Staff

sgrielens@coastmountaincollege.ca  

5282

Emma Shack

Support Staff

eshack@coastmountaincollege.ca 

5203

Student representatives

**2022 Election information can be found here**

Term: October 2021 to August 2022

Name Representing
Darjem Ponce Terrace Campus
Yash Babani  
Jacqueline Goetz                       

Appointed members (appointed by President)

Name Representing Email Local
Titi Kunkel  Acting Vice President of Academic, Students & International tkunkel@coastmountaincollege.ca 5443
Patricia Nuyten  Director of Institutional Research & Registrar pnuyten@coastmountaincollege.ca 5471
Tracey Woodburn   Associate Dean of Learning and Teaching twoodburn@coastmountaincollege.ca 5414
Colin Elliott Dean of Business, Access Education & Libraries celliott@coastmountaincollege.ca 5298 

Ex-officio members (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Laurie Waye Acting President lwaye@coastmountaincollege.ca 5411
Priscilla Mitchell First Nations Council Chair    
 David Smith Board of Governors Liaison    

Articulation Officer (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Allison Fenske      Recording Secretary           afenske@coastmountaincollege.ca 5229

 

For upcoming nominations or elections visit the Education Council election page for details.