

Minutes Regular Meeting Board of Governors Coast Mountain College

Friday, June 28, 2024, 10:15 AM to 12:00 PM Via Kaltura & Terrace Campus, Waap Sa'mn, Room 210

Attendance

Attendance	
Name	Y-Yes
	R-
	Regrets
A. Cober, Board Chair - July 31, 2025	Υ
S. McPhail, Board Vice-Chair - July 31, 2024	Υ
CJ Butcher, Community Appointed - July 31, 2024	Υ
D. Holmes Allen, Community Appointed – July 31, 2024	Υ
D. McRae, Community Appointed - July 31, 2024	Y
D. Smith, Community Appointed - July 31, 2024	Υ
J. Wesley, Community Appointed - July 31, 2024	Υ
M. Denton, Community Appointed - July 31, 2024	Υ
M. Horner, Community Appointed - July 31, 2024	Υ
M. Burrows, Education Council Chair- April 28, 2024	Υ
A. Benson-McCarthy, Student Elect – August 31, 2024	Υ
H. Singh, Student Elect– August 31, 2024	Υ
H. Anjaria, Staff Elect – August 31, 2024	Υ
R. Riesen, Faculty Elect – June 28, 2027	Υ
P. Michell, First Nations Council Chair - June 30, 2024	R

Administration

Dr. L. Waye, President & CEO	Y
Dr. T. Kunkel, Vice President Academic, Students &	Y
International	
M. Doyle, Vice President, Corporate Services	Υ
E. Allen, Director, President's Office	Υ

1.0 Call to Order & Territorial Acknowledgement at (Time 10:14	Acknowledgment
am)	made

coast mountain college

Coast Mountain College serves six First Nations in Northwest British Columbia: Haida, Tsimshian, Nisga'a, Haisla, Gitxsan and Wet'suwet'en, and acknowledges the traditional territories its campuses reside on. We also collaborate with our close neighbors in the Tahltan Nation.	
2.0 Roundtable Introductions	Item tabled
3.0 Adoption of Regular agenda On the motion moved by M. Horner and seconded by D. McRae That the June 28, 2024, Regular agenda be adopted as presented	Motion carried
4.0 Adoption of Regular meeting minutes On the motion moved by M. Horner and seconded by D. McRae That the April 19, 2024, Regular meeting minutes be adopted as presented	Motion carried
5.0 Adoption of Special meeting minutes On the motion moved by M. Denton and seconded by M. Horner That the May 31, 2024, Special meeting minutes be adopted as presented	Motion carried
6.0 Adoption of the CMTN Institutional Accountability Plan & Report – Dr. Titi Kunkel On the motion moved by D. Smith and seconded by M. Denton That the 2023/2024 CMTN Institutional Accountability Plan and Report be adopted as presented with amendments from the Ministry of Post-Secondary Education and Future Skills	Motion carried
6.1 Communications Report - H. Bastin	Information provided
7.0 President's Report to the Board – Dr. L. Waye	Information provided



8.0 Chair & Committee Reports	Information provided
8.1 Chair of the Board Executive Committee – Chair, A. Cober	·
8.2 Chair of Finance & Audit Committee – Chair, D. McRae	
8.3 Chair of Policy Review Committee – Chair, D. Smith	
8.4 Chair of Education Council Report – Chair, M. Burrows	
9.0 Meeting adjournment	Meeting
Chair declared Meeting adjourned	adjourned
Meeting adjourned at (Time 11:17 am)	